Mountain View A la Carte & Art

Click on a photo to see it full size!

Date & Time of Show:

May 6 & 7, 2017
10am to 6pm

Address of show:

Downtown Mountain View/Castro Street

Host’s site:

Official event website: Click Here

Google Maps link:

Artist Application Information:

logoALaCarteAndArt

Event promo video (click here)!

Baseball season is underway but it’s not the not only beloved American pastime springing into action. The San Francisco Bay Area’s hugely popular outdoor festival season officially kicks-off in Mountain View where cool, vibrant Castro Street morphs into a moveable feast of people and colorful tents for the 19th Annual A la Carte & Art. Throngs of visitors are expected to gather in Silicon Valley’s epicenter for this beloved springtime festival of the arts with two days of world-class fun in the sun.

Presented by the Mountain View Central Business Association, the popular open-air festival will feature two days of stellar live music, a fine arts and crafts show with 200 of the West Coast’s top artists showing their latest handcrafted wares, artisan specialty food purveyors, health and wellness displays, an organic and green products showcase, home and garden exhibits, festive food and drink with premium wine, microbrews, margaritas, sangria and mimosas, a farmers’ market with fresh seasonal produce, a multitude of kids’ amusements in the Tons of Fun Zone, and “A La Car & Art” –– a classic car show. Hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. both days. Admission is free.

Digital Event Ad PDF…click here to download

Digital Color Event Ad JPG below

Map:

Festival-Map-2016-bigger

Candles

DBA Name Space Website
C-Lite Candles And Designs Leslie Webb .
Klapnklip Soy Candles Carlo Guadagno klapnklip.com
Scented Designs By Kate Kate (Thomas) De Palma etsy.com/shop/ScentedDesignsbyKate

Ceramics

DBA Name Space Website
Will Sandford .
Catherine Reece Catherine Reece catherinereece.etsy.com
Cisco Collection Shizuko/Toshi Shichishima shichishimaceramics.com
Hang Ups Unlimited Eleanor/Terry Gerometta/Kain .
Jl Vision Bella/James Lassak ETSY/JLVISION
Ken Foster Ceramics Ken Foster kenfosterceramics.com
Maraku Pottery Terry Mar facebook.com/Maraku-Pottery-718807158150013/?fref=ts
Paz Clay And Fiber Pamela Zimmerman berkeleypotters.com
Reeve Handpainted Tile Cecily Reeve reevetile.com
Stonefish Pottery Jimee/Jeff Taylor .
Vessel Elegance Richard Rosas .
Wild Earth Sculpture Lorinda Bechtel wildearthsculpture.com
Wild River Pottery Herb Roth .

Digital

DBA Name Space Website
Tofufu Wayne/Maibelle Ho/Lin tofufu.com

Drawing/Pastel

DBA Name Space Website
Ratcliff Drawings Stuart Ratcliff ratcliffdrawings.com

Fiber Decorative

DBA Name Space Website
Fierce Fairies Jenny/Sally Sadler/Redfield fiercefairies.com
Rainbow Streamers Karen Schmidt .

Fiber Functional

DBA Name Space Website
Hawaiian Sun Chairs Char/John Botello hawaiiansunchairs.com
Holiday Kathy/Tony Ma/Zhao .
Paper Paw + Stuff Margaret Truong etsy.com/shop/paperpawandstuff

Fiber Wearable

DBA Name Space Website
24-7 Daddyhood Josh Beatty 247daddyhood.com
3 Potato Guo Feng 3potato.com
A High Standard Of Dyeing Jonathan Kates tiedyejon.com
Ami Sol Connie Ozdil ami-sol.com
Any Texture Zwia Lipkin anytexture.com
Ayala Originals Cindy Ayala ayalaoriginals.com
Be One-Nikonina Toshi/Yoshiko Kume FLICKR.COM/PHOTOS/NIKONINA
Colada Co Veronica/Orestes Villaclara coladacompany.com
Dress To Kill Jane Mohr dresstokillclothes.com
Hand Painted Designs By Lorna Lorna Ritter bylorna.com
Harmony Tie-Dye Brian/Heather Gleser harmonytie-dyes.com
Hummingbird Hiroshi Morimoto .
Inky Binky Bonky Dee Dee Samos inkybinkybonky.com
Jennifer Shors Silk Jennifer Shors .
Josefina Fine Knits Eva Gorman josefinafineknits.com
Kg Threads Kateryna Golovanova kgthreads.com
Kitchen Witch Design Lisa Adasiewicz latote.net
Larenda Designs Larry/Brenda Brown larenda.com
Mountain Maid Tie Dye Chris Buchman .
Onthegoclothing.com Pam Lynch onthegoclothing.com
Organic Attire Janae/Gary Stephens organicattire.com
Pala Pala Inc Barbara/Frank Hall palapala.com
Patty & Company Patty Herrera pattyandcompany.com
Poppyhearts Lydia Choi poppyhearts.com
Rubina Designs Rubina Coton rubina-designs.com
Uniquefitz William Fitzpatrick etsy.com/shop/uniquefitzdesigns
Via Ripatti Designs Steve/Linda Ripatti viaripatti.com
Wearable Art Clothing Veronica Welch
Yeah Yeah! Pony Prince Jodi/Oscar Mullen/Bevilacqua yeahyeahponyprince.com

Floral

DBA Name Space Website
Desert Mandala Kim/Kristin Scheidt desertmandala.com
Samo's Bonsai And Gifts Yu Tseng .

Food

DBA Name Space Website
California Balsamic Thomas Allen californiabalsamic.com
Gourmet Temptations John/Earle Gibson gourmettemptations.com
Limited Chocolate Llc Herbert Czymontek limitedchocolate.com
Nature's Candy Company Sean Nash naturescandycompany.com
Not Yer Momma's Granola Susie/Whitney Falbo/Mcevoy notyermommas.com
Shampa's Pies Haruwn Wesley shampaspies.com
Skylake Ranch Gail/Mike Brown skylakeranch.com
The Honey Ladies, Inc. Wendy Towner thehoneyladies.com

Glass

DBA Name Space Website
Dickinson Glass Michael Dickinson dickinsonglass.com
Evelyn's Glass Designs Evelyn Beeston .
Gila Sagy-Fused Glass Art Gila Sagy gilasagy.com
Novus Antiquae Johan Kahlstrom facebook.com/novusantiquae
Other Worlds Keith Neissel chimezone.com

Jewelry

DBA Name Space Website
3 Fish Hwei Hwei Brown .
Bareket Design Rami Bareket bareketdesign.com
Bluce Designs Brianna Luce blucedesigns.com
Celeste Watch Company Celeste Wong celestewatch.com
Claret Wood Designs / Sonoma Leather Michael/Nancy Bihler woodjewelry.com
Claudia A Designs Claudia Abderhalden claudiaadesigns.com
Comstock Art Glass Geri Comstock comstockartglass.com
Egan's Rainfire Custom Jewelry Dori/Mike Egan/Durkin .
Emilo Sotelo Jewelry Emilio Sotelo emiliosotelojewelry.com
Francine Fiesel Francine Fiesel jewelsbyfrancine.com
Hang In There Elfried/Thomas Somberg/Harp unusualearrings.com
Harper Designs Susie Harper susieharperdesigns.com
Hesters Jewelry Hester Van Diggelen hestervandiggelen.com
It's About Time…Mostly Sarah Koester .
J. Dubson-Design Odyssey Jerry/Joan Dubson .
J. Marie Jewelry Llc. Dustin Williams jmariecopperjewelry.com
Jeannie Haydon Creative Jewelry Jeannie Haydon jeanniehaydon.com
John O. Fused Glass John Osterhaug .
Judy Brandon Jewelry Judy Brandon judybrandonjewelry.com
Junestones June Lantz junestones.com
Mark Poulin Mark Poulin markpoulin.com
Melody Lai Melody Lai melodylai.com
Moon & Leaf Kristin Satzman moonandleaf.com
Moonshadows Gary Chappell .
New Traditions Susan/John Moon/Bobbitt newtraditionsjewelry.com
Once Upon A Toe Lisa Moreno onceuponatoe.com
Pearls Of Whimsy Roxanna Keyani pearlsofwhimsy.com
Ramos Designs Barbara Ramos .
Refunct Jewelry Nanette/Delia Jordan/Keller refunctjewelry.com
Sasha Samuels Sasha Samuels(Jewelry) sashasamuels.com
Sean's Celtic Creations Sean Berton seansceltic.com
Silver & Stones Kathryn Jones stonejewelry.com
Simply Elegant Gemstones Michael/Elaine Tugendman simplyelegantgemstones.com
Space Reflection Art Llc Bo Li bolijewelryartist.wixsite.com/art-director-portf-1
Stapleton-Mc Erlane Designs Ellen/Dan Mcerlane/Abeyta goldsilverglass.com
Tahoe Fire Glass Molly/Mike Bennett tahoefireglass.com
Wearable Phantasy Elizabeth Hall wearablephantasy.com
White Rhino Silver John Shipp whiterhinosilver.com

Kaleidoscope

DBA Name Space Website
Starburst Glass Peter Eller petescope.com

Kid’s Accessories

DBA Name Space Website
Daisies Susan/Ted Kienitz daisiesplace.net
Sherri Bows Sherri Heller sherribows.com

Leather

DBA Name Space Website
Bottega Flaviani Angela Flaviani bottegaflaviani.com
Cartera Galit Perez carterabags.com
Dawn Mountain Leatherart Susan Mountain dawnmountainleatherart.com
Grape Craft Leather Richard Lafrenz .
Head 'N Home Gary/Ronia Watrous/Grillos headnhome.com
Kamel Paul Wagner thekamel.com
North California Leather Michael Barney .
Wooly Rascals Chris/Charlotte Gurdal woolyrascals.com

Metal

DBA Name Space Website
Club Presley O'day Presley clubpresley.com
Dustin Logan Metalworks Dustin Logan dustinloganmetalworks.com
Jessi Brooks Jessi Brooks .
Metalphoria Kristen Hoard kristenhoard.com
Sun Lovers Place Hector Perez Velazquez sunloversplace.net
Wire Roots Jason Oliver facebook.com/Treesbyjasonoliver/

Miscellaneous

DBA Name Space Website
Butterfly Gallery Steven Albaranes butterflygallery.com
Cutting Edge Designs Dean Shapiro cuttingedgedesignsinc.com
Rob's Cutting Boards Rob Sullivan .
Whimsy Worx Bobbie/Frank Luiz facebook.com/whimsyworx

Mixed Media

DBA Name Space Website
7th Mountain Design Jack Durnford facebook.com/Jack-Durnford-Mixed-Media-Art-226638744015207/?fref=ts
Artzworks.com David Schwartz artzworks.com
Betty Krause Art Betty Franks bettykrauseart.com
Bt Arts, Inc Ben Teeter btarts.com
David Southern Fine Art David Southern davidsouthernfineart.com
Eileen P. Goldenberg Art Eileen Goldenberg eileenpgoldenberg.com
Fine Art By Don Don Antram fineartbydon.com
J Bates Art-Wildlife Art & Illustration Jennifer Bates jbatesart.com
Michelle's Art Design Ming-Chu Oye .
N&N Designs Llc Nicholas Vicknair vicknairart.com
Steamy Tech Lora/Greg Price steamytech.com
Time Craft Designs Lance Mackenzie timecraftdesigns.com
Zali Kahill Zaliah/Zali Zalkind zalikahlil.com

Mosaic

DBA Name Space Website
Mosaics By Cindy Cindy Landis mosaicsbycindy.com

Painting

DBA Name Space Website
Lenore Masterson .
Alain Art Paintings Alain Fastre alainfastre.com
Amor Artis Gallery Kathryn Morin amorartisgallery.com
Art And Surf Spencer/Stacey Reynolds artandsurf.com
Buchanart Peter/Marsi Buchan/Ramirez buchanart.com
Hydrangea Studio Karen Legault karenlegault.com
Marietta Cohen Art And Design Marietta Cohen mariettacohen.com
Marta Collings Watercolors Marta Collings martacollingsart.com
Mishell Swartwout Mishell Swartwout fairyprints.com
Original Oils By Kathleen M Robison Kathleen Robison kathleenmrobison.com
Patrick Gallery Patrick Dennis patrickgallery.com
Schad Studio Katherine Schad schadstudio.com
Tim Wistrom-Artist Tim/Nancy Wistrom timwistrom.com

Personal Care

DBA Name Space Website
Elka Herbals Erica Kriss elkaherbals.com
Essence Of O Conny & Dennis Olarte essenceofo.com
Fransen Botanicals Kelsey Fransen fransenbotanicals.com
Jocelyn's Specialty Soaps Jocelyn Hastings .
Wonder Oil Emu Oil Products Elizabeth Moores wonderoil.com

Photography

DBA Name Space Website
Aston Myer Photography Tim/Dori Aston/Myer astonmyerphotography.com
Bussert Images Sharon/Jessica Bussert .
Butterfly Gallery Photography Steven Albaranes .
Dennis Kohn Studios Dennis Kohn dkohnstudios.com
Dirk Yuricich Photography Dirk Yuricich dirkphotoz.com
Experience Wildlife Jennifer Leigh Warner experiencewildlife.com
Frederico Domondon Frederico Domondon domondonart.com
Heemstra Photography Locke Heemstra lockeheemstra.com
Ian Ely Fine Art Photography Ian Ely ianely.com
Light Chasers, Inc. Louis Cantillo louiscantillo.com
Live For Blu Photography Cameron Howard liveforblu.com
May Photography May Levy mayphotogallery.com
Mountain Mike Photography Mike Loomis mountainmikephotography.com
Pam Wood Photography & Art Pamela Wood pamwoodphoto.com

Sculpture

DBA Name Space Website
Geoffrey Nelson Art Geoffrey Nelson geoffreynelsonart.com
Glashoff Sculpture Ranch Phillip/Chad Glashoff glashoffgallery.com
Mackenzie Studio Michele Mackenzie mmackenziegallery.com
Sten Hoiland Wire Sculpture Sten Hoiland stenwire.com

Toys

DBA Name Space Website
Buttons Up Linda Farrell buttonsup.com
Dancing Wings Aka Songbird Ocarinas Darren/Durian Steinberg/Songbird dancingwings.com
Learn And Play Arlyne/Richard Julao fabricbooksandtoys.com
Peter Dziulak Blocksmith Peter Dziulak thevillageblocksmith.com
Supercapes Carrie/John Delucia supercapes.com
The Bubble Maker/Shockey Designs Diana/Ray Shockey squareup.com/store/the-bubble-maker-shockey-designs
The Woodsman Doug Gold thewoodsmantoys.com

Wood

DBA Name Space Website
Ardeth Sealy Ardeth Sealy .
Lebenzon Paintbrushes Tracy Lebenzon lebenzon-paintbrushes.com
Michael Frazier Designs Mike Frazier michaelfrazierdesigns.com
Mission City Pens Brian Lane missioncitypens.com
Moonlight Shenanigans The Spoonmaker David Rully moonlightshenanigans.com
Pens By Bryce Bryce Prusse pensbybryce.com
Shorebreak Designs Lee Hinge shorebreakdesigns.com
Spring Garden Cedar Steven Andersen springgardencedar.com
Takota Nancy Templeton takotawood.com
Wood Turning Obsession Jeff Davison woodturningobsession.com