Mountain View A la Carte & Art

Click on a photo to see it full size!

Date & Time of Show:

May 6 & 7, 2017
10am to 6pm

Address of show:

Downtown Mountain View/Castro Street

Host’s site:

Official event website: Click Here

Google Maps link:

Artist Application Information:

logoALaCarteAndArt

Event promo video (click here)!

Baseball season is underway but it’s not the not only beloved American pastime springing into action. The San Francisco Bay Area’s hugely popular outdoor festival season officially kicks-off in Mountain View where cool, vibrant Castro Street morphs into a moveable feast of people and colorful tents for the 19th Annual A la Carte & Art. Throngs of visitors are expected to gather in Silicon Valley’s epicenter for this beloved springtime festival of the arts with two days of world-class fun in the sun.

Presented by the Mountain View Central Business Association, the popular open-air festival will feature two days of stellar live music, a fine arts and crafts show with 200 of the West Coast’s top artists showing their latest handcrafted wares, artisan specialty food purveyors, health and wellness displays, an organic and green products showcase, home and garden exhibits, festive food and drink with premium wine, microbrews, margaritas, sangria and mimosas, a farmers’ market with fresh seasonal produce, a multitude of kids’ amusements in the Tons of Fun Zone, and “A La Car & Art” –– a classic car show. Hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. both days. Admission is free.

Digital Event Ad PDF…click here to download

Digital Color Event Ad JPG below

Map:

Festival-Map-2016-bigger

Candles

DBA Name Space Website
C-Lite Candles And Designs Leslie Webb 523 .
Klapnklip Soy Candles Carlo Guadagno 471 klapnklip.com
Scented Designs By Kate Kate (Thomas) De Palma 113 etsy.com/shop/ScentedDesignsbyKate

Ceramics

DBA Name Space Website
Will Sandford 438 .
Catherine Reece Catherine Reece 234 catherinereece.etsy.com
Cisco Collection Shizuko/Toshi Shichishima 248 shichishimaceramics.com
Hang Ups Unlimited Eleanor/Terry Gerometta/Kain 510/512 .
Jl Vision Bella/James Lassak 514/516 etsy.com/shop/JLVision
John Manley Pottery John Manley 500/502 facebook.com/John-Manley-Pottery-189085631115799/
Ken Foster Ceramics Ken Foster 229/231 kenfosterceramics.com
Maraku Pottery Terry Mar 450 facebook.com/Maraku-Pottery-718807158150013/?fref=ts
Paz Clay And Fiber Pamela Zimmerman 515 berkeleypotters.com
Reeve Handpainted Tile Cecily Reeve 316 reevetile.com
Stonefish Pottery Jimee/Jeff Taylor 259 .
Vessel Elegance Richard Rosas 332/334 .
Wild Earth Sculpture Lorinda Bechtel 356 wildearthsculpture.com

Digital

DBA Name Space Website
Clever Clocks Douglas/Eva Chalk/Letts 302 cleverclocksusa.com
Tofufu Wayne/Maibelle Ho/Lin 529 tofufu.com

Drawing/Pastel

DBA Name Space Website
Ratcliff Drawings Stuart Ratcliff 221 ratcliffdrawings.com

Fiber Decorative

DBA Name Space Website
Fierce Fairies Jenny/Sally Sadler/Redfield 117 fiercefairies.com
Rainbow Streamers Karen Schmidt 400/402 .

Fiber Functional

DBA Name Space Website
Hawaiian Sun Chairs Char/John Botello 121 hawaiiansunchairs.com
Holiday Kathy/Tony Ma/Zhao 527 .
Paper Paw + Stuff Margaret Truong 537 etsy.com/shop/paperpawandstuff

Fiber Wearable

DBA Name Space Website
24-7 Daddyhood Josh Beatty 444 247daddyhood.com
3 Potato Guo Feng 338 3potato.com
A High Standard Of Dyeing Jonathan Kates 432/434 tiedyejon.com
Alpaca By Karim Karim Lopez 408/410 alpacabykarim.com
Ami Sol Connie Ozdil 111 ami-sol.com
Any Texture Zwia Lipkin 102 anytexture.com
Ayala Originals Cindy Ayala 308 ayalaoriginals.com
Be One-Nikonina Toshi/Yoshiko Kume 353 FLICKR.COM/PHOTOS/NIKONINA
Colada Co Veronica/Orestes Villaclara 447/449 coladacompany.com
Dress To Kill Jane Mohr 411 dresstokillclothes.com
Hand Painted Designs By Lorna Lorna Ritter 315/317 bylorna.com
Harmony Tie-Dye Brian/Heather Gleser 204/206 harmonytie-dyes.com
Hummingbird Hiroshi Morimoto 403 .
Inky Binky Bonky Dee Dee Samos 346 inkybinkybonky.com
Jennifer Shors Silk Jennifer Shors 253 .
Josefina Fine Knits Eva Gorman 110 josefinafineknits.com
Kg Threads Kateryna Golovanova 250 kgthreads.com
Kitchen Witch Design Lisa Adasiewicz 533 latote.net
Larenda Designs Larry/Brenda Brown 425/427 larenda.com
Mountain Maid Tie Dye Chris Buchman 339/341 .
Onthegoclothing.com Pam Lynch 517 onthegoclothing.com
Organic Attire Janae/Gary Stephens 473 organicattire.com
Pala Pala Inc Barbara/Frank Hall 329 palapala.com
Patty & Company Patty Herrera 222 pattyandcompany.com
Poppyhearts Lydia Choi 513 poppyhearts.com
Rubina Designs Rubina Coton 217/219 rubina-designs.com
Uniquefitz William Fitzpatrick 521 etsy.com/shop/uniquefitzdesigns
Via Ripatti Designs Steve/Linda Ripatti 233 viaripatti.com
Wearable Art Clothing Veronica Welch 458
Yeah Yeah! Pony Prince Jodi/Oscar Mullen/Bevilacqua 214 yeahyeahponyprince.com

Floral

DBA Name Space Website
Desert Mandala Kim/Kristin Scheidt 101 desertmandala.com
Samo's Bonsai And Gifts Yu Tseng 456 .

Food

DBA Name Space Website
California Balsamic Thomas Allen 212 californiabalsamic.com
Gourmet Temptations John/Earle Gibson 501 gourmettemptations.com
Limited Chocolate Llc Herbert Czymontek 443 limitedchocolate.com
Nature's Candy Company Sean Nash 304 naturescandycompany.com
Not Yer Momma's Granola Susie/Whitney Falbo/Mcevoy 223 notyermommas.com
Shampa's Pies Haruwn Wesley 503 shampaspies.com
Skylake Ranch Gail/Mike Brown 312 skylakeranch.com
The Honey Ladies, Inc. Wendy Towner 445 thehoneyladies.com

Glass

DBA Name Space Website
Dickinson Glass Michael Dickinson 340 dickinsonglass.com
Evelyn's Glass Designs Evelyn Beeston 213 .
Gila Sagy-Fused Glass Art Gila Sagy 254/256 gilasagy.com
Josh Fradis Art Glass Josh Fradis 235/237 joshfradis.com
Novus Antiquae Johan Kahlstrom 464 facebook.com/novusantiquae
Other Worlds Keith Neissel 106 chimezone.com

Jewelry

DBA Name Space Website
3 Fish Hwei Hwei Brown 518/520 .
Bareket Design Rami Bareket 216 bareketdesign.com
Be Heart Now Amy Wolfe 331 beheartnow.com
Bluce Designs Brianna Luce 306 blucedesigns.com
Celeste Watch Company Celeste Wong 448 celestewatch.com
Claret Wood Designs / Sonoma Leather Michael/Nancy Bihler 465/467 woodjewelry.com
Claudia A Designs Claudia Abderhalden 330 claudiaadesigns.com
Comstock Art Glass Geri Comstock 205/207 comstockartglass.com
Egan's Rainfire Custom Jewelry Dori/Mike Egan/Durkin 244 .
Emilo Sotelo Jewelry Emilio Sotelo 112 emiliosotelojewelry.com
Francine Fiesel Francine Fiesel 224 jewelsbyfrancine.com
Hang In There Elfried/Thomas Somberg/Harp 455 unusualearrings.com
Harper Designs Susie Harper 202 susieharperdesigns.com
Hesters Jewelry Hester Van Diggelen 343 hestervandiggelen.com
It's About Time…Mostly Sarah Koester 506/508 .
J. Dubson-Design Odyssey Jerry/Joan Dubson 301 .
J. Marie Jewelry Llc. Dustin Williams 415/417 jmariecopperjewelry.com
Jeannie Haydon Creative Jewelry Jeannie Haydon 323 etsy.com/shop/jeanniehaydon
John O. Fused Glass John Osterhaug 426 .
Judy Brandon Jewelry Judy Brandon 247 judybrandonjewelry.com
Junestones June Lantz 436 junestones.com
Mark Poulin Mark Poulin 215 markpoulin.com
Melody Lai Melody Lai 239 melodylai.com
Moon & Leaf Kristin Satzman 104 moonandleaf.com
Moonshadows Gary Chappell 333 .
New Traditions Susan/John Moon/Bobbitt 429 newtraditionsjewelry.com
Once Upon A Toe Lisa Moreno 401 onceuponatoe.com
Pearls Of Whimsy Roxanna Keyani 441 pearlsofwhimsy.com
Ramos Designs Barbara Ramos 349/351 .
Refunct Jewelry Nanette/Delia Jordan/Keller 115 refunctjewelry.com
Sasha Samuels Sasha Samuels(Jewelry) 251 sashasamuels.com
Sean's Celtic Creations Sean Berton 469 seansceltic.com
Silver & Stones Kathryn Jones 352/354 stonejewelry.com
Simply Elegant Gemstones Michael/Elaine Tugendman 525 simplyelegantgemstones.com
Space Reflection Art Llc Bo Li 509 bolijewelryartist.wixsite.com/art-director-portf-1
Stapleton-Mc Erlane Designs Ellen/Dan Mcerlane/Abeyta 318 goldsilverglass.com
Tahoe Fire Glass Molly/Mike Bennett 232 tahoefireglass.com
Wearable Phantasy Elizabeth Hall 418 wearablephantasy.com
White Rhino Silver John Shipp 470/472 whiterhinosilver.com

Kaleidoscope

DBA Name Space Website
Starburst Glass Peter Eller 345/347 petescope.com

Kid’s Accessories

DBA Name Space Website
Daisies Susan/Ted Kienitz 412/414 daisiesplace.net
Sherri Bows Sherri Heller 320 sherribows.com

Leather

DBA Name Space Website
Bottega Flaviani Angela Flaviani 119 bottegaflaviani.com
Cartera Galit Perez 348 carterabags.com
Dawn Mountain Leatherart Susan Mountain 326 dawnmountainleatherart.com
Grape Craft Leather Richard Lafrenz 303 .
Head 'N Home Gary/Ronia Watrous/Grillos 460/462 headnhome.com
North California Leather Michael Barney 430 .
Wooly Rascals Chris/Charlotte Gurdal 225/227 woolyrascals.com

Metal

DBA Name Space Website
Club Presley O'day Presley 409 clubpresley.com
Dustin Logan Metalworks Dustin Logan 336 dustinloganmetalworks.com
Jessi Brooks Jessi Brooks 424 .
Metalphoria Kristen Hoard 325 kristenhoard.com
Sun Lovers Place Hector Perez Velazquez 522/524 sunloversplace.net
Wire Roots Jason Oliver 519 facebook.com/Treesbyjasonoliver/

Miscellaneous

DBA Name Space Website
Butterfly Gallery Steven Albaranes** 307 butterflygallery.com
Cutting Edge Designs Dean Shapiro 416 cuttingedgedesignsinc.com
Rob's Cutting Boards Rob/Shellie Sullivan/Costa 505 .
Stone Soup Designs Richard Mccall 249 stonesoupsantas.com
Whimsy Worx Bobbie/Frank Luiz 319/321 facebook.com/whimsyworx

Mixed Media

DBA Name Space Website
3d Artistic Designs Michael Suchta 300 .
7th Mountain Design Jack Durnford 201/203 facebook.com/Jack-Durnford-Mixed-Media-Art-226638744015207/?fref=ts
Artzworks.com David Schwartz 466/468 artzworks.com
Betty Krause Art Betty Franks 328 bettykrauseart.com
Bt Arts, Inc Ben Teeter 457 btarts.com
David Southern Fine Art David Southern 421/423 davidsouthernfineart.com
Eileen P. Goldenberg Art Eileen Goldenberg 310 eileenpgoldenberg.com
Fine Art By Don Don Antram 236/238 fineartbydon.com
J Bates Art-Wildlife Art & Illustration Jennifer Bates 531 jbatesart.com
Michelle's Art Design Ming-Chu Oye 451 .
N&N Designs Llc Nicholas Vicknair 420/422 vicknairart.com
Steamy Tech Lora/Greg Price 103 steamytech.com
Time Craft Designs Lance Mackenzie 337 timecraftdesigns.com

Mosaic

DBA Name Space Website
Mosaics By Cindy Cindy Landis 452/454 mosaicsbycindy.com

Painting

DBA Name Space Website
Lenore Masterson 428 .
Alain Art Paintings Alain Fastre 413 alainfastre.com
Amor Artis Gallery Kathryn Morin 453 amorartisgallery.com
Art And Surf Spencer/Stacey Reynolds 459 artandsurf.com
Buchanart Peter/Marsi Buchan/Ramirez 230 buchanart.com
Hydrangea Studio Karen Legault 431 karenlegault.com/index
Iris Wise Art Iris Wise 360 ibwiseart.com
Marietta Cohen Art And Design Marietta Cohen 504 mariettacohen.com
Mishell Swartwout Mishell Swartwout 322 fairyprints.com
Original Oils By Kathleen M Robison Kathleen Robison 305 kathleenmrobison.com
Patrick Gallery Patrick Dennis 242 patrickgallery.com
Tim Wistrom-Artist Tim/Nancy Wistrom 344 timwistrom.com

Personal Care

DBA Name Space Website
Elka Herbals Erica Kriss 241/243 elkaherbals.com
Essence Of O Conny & Dennis Olarte 218/220 essenceofo.com
Fransen Botanicals Kelsey Fransen 535 fransenbotanicals.com
Jocelyn's Specialty Soaps Jocelyn Hastings 105 .
Wonder Oil Emu Oil Products Elizabeth Moores 419 wonderoil.com

Photography

DBA Name Space Website
Aston Myer Photography Tim/Dori Aston/Myer 511 astonmyerphotography.com
Bussert Images Sharon/Jessica Bussert 357 bussert.com
Butterfly Gallery Photography Steven Albaranes** 309 .
Dennis Kohn Studios Dennis Kohn 362/364 dkohnstudios.com
Dirk Yuricich Photography Dirk Yuricich 405/407 dirkphotoz.com
Experience Wildlife Jennifer Leigh Warner 435 experiencewildlife.com
Frederico Domondon Frederico Domondon 116/118 domondonart.com
Heemstra Photography Locke Heemstra 342 lockeheemstra.com
Light Chasers, Inc. Louis Cantillo 461/463 louiscantillo.com
Live For Blu Photography Cameron Howard 446 liveforblu.com
Mountain Mike Photography Mike Loomis 108 mountainmikephotography.com
Pam Wood Photography & Art Pamela Wood 208/210 pamwoodphoto.com

Sculpture

DBA Name Space Website
Geoffrey Nelson Art Geoffrey Nelson 358 geoffreynelsonart.com
Glashoff Sculpture Ranch Phillip/Chad Glashoff 437/439 glashoffgallery.com
Mackenzie Studio Michele Mackenzie 335 mmackenziegallery.com
Sten Hoiland Wire Sculpture Sten Hoiland 314 stenwire.com

Toys

DBA Name Space Website
Buttons Up Linda Farrell 120 buttonsup.com
Dancing Wings Aka Songbird Ocarinas Darren/Durian Steinberg/Songbird 539 dancingwings.com
Learn And Play Arlyne/Richard Julao 246 fabricbooksandtoys.com
Peter Dziulak Blocksmith Peter Dziulak 311/313 thevillageblocksmith.com
Supercapes Carrie/John Delucia 507 supercapes.com
The Bubble Maker/Shockey Designs Diana/Ray Shockey 100 squareup.com/store/the-bubble-maker-shockey-designs
The Woodsman Doug Gold 245 thewoodsmantoys.com

Wood

DBA Name Space Website
Ardeth Sealy Ardeth Sealy 433 .
Branching Out Wood David Wertheimer 240 branchingoutwood.com
Hudson River Inlay Jeffrey Nelson 252 hudsonriverinlay.com
Lebenzon Paintbrushes Tracy Lebenzon 200 lebenzon-paintbrushes.com
Michael Frazier Designs Mike Frazier 440/442 michaelfrazierdesigns.com
Mission City Pens Brian Lane 226/228 missioncitypens.com
Moonlight Shenanigans The Spoonmaker David Rully 350 moonlightshenanigans.com
Pens By Bryce Bryce Prusse 355 pensbybryce.com
Shorebreak Designs Lee Hinge 114 shorebreakdesigns.com
Spring Garden Cedar Steven Andersen 255/257 springgardencedar.com
Takota Nancy Templeton 404/406 takotawood.com
Wood Turning Obsession Jeff Davison 209/211 woodturningobsession.com