Half Moon Bay Art & Pumpkin Festival

Location:

Main Street/Half Moon Bay

Date & Time of Show:

October 14 & 15, 2017
9am to 5pm

Address of show:

Main Street between Miramontes and Spruce Street, Half Moon Bay

Watch the 2016 event promotion video! (Click here)

WHATHalf Moon Bay celebrates its world-famous Art & Pumpkin Festival, October 14-15. The World Pumpkin Capital of Half Moon Bay celebrates its bountiful fall harvest and autumn splendor with over 250 talented artisans providing wonderfully unique handcrafted gift items, home decor and wearables, a special display of gigantically enormous/heavyweight champion pumpkins, smashing entertainment with four stages of stellar live music, the home-spun Great Pumpkin Parade, a bone-chilling Haunted House, boo-tiful harvest-inspired crafts, homestyle foods, expert pumpkin carver Farmer Mike sculpting monster pumpkins into amazing one-of-a-kind masterpieces, photos with the Goliath weigh-off grand champion mega-gourd, pie-eating and costume contests, pumpkin carving for fun, the world’s largest mosaic pumpkin sculpture that measures 12-feet long, 11-feet high and weighs 10,000 pounds by artist Peter Hazel, “Smashing Pumpkins: Battle of the Bands”, the Comcast Take 5 Lounge with giant screen TV, ultra-thrilling rock climbing wall, waterballerz, and bungee jump, tasty premium wine, seasonal craft beer and pumpkin-infused ales, pumpkin-flavored artisanal cocktails, selfies and fun with the delightfully rotund, playful and mischievious Pumpkin Festival mascot “Gourdy”, and the Sunday-only “Made on the Coast” local artists block with fine art and live music. Festival admission is free. Pets are not allowed. Bicycle parking is available at Bike Works, 520 Kelly Avenue near Highway 1. Presented by the non-profit Half Moon Bay Beautification Committee which has raised several million dollars for community service organizations and civic improvements in its 47 year history.

WHEN:  Oct. 14-15, 2017. Hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. both days.
WHERE:  On Main Street between Mill and Spruce Streets in Half Moon Bay, CA.
INFO-LINE:  650-726-9652

Pdf version CLICK HERE

2017 Festival Map below or CLICK HERE for a larger, pdf file:

Candles

DBA Name Space Website
C-Lite Candles And Designs Leslie Webb 134 .
Natural Body And Bath Sean/Tonya Olson/Fernandez 310 naturalbodyandbath.com
R & K Honey Bees Kate Stanyer 426 honeyandcandlesbyrk.com
Scented Designs By Kate Kate (Thomas) De Palma 192 etsy.com/shop/ScentedDesignsbyKate
Summerfield Candles Mitch/Salinda Milicevich 236 summerfieldcandles.com

Ceramics

DBA Name Space Website
Catherine Reece Catherine Reece 337 catherinereece.etsy.com
Cisco Collection Shizuko/Toshi Shichishima 258 shichishimaceramics.com
Clay Fantasea Joanne/Chris Borggren 109C clayfrantasea.com
Doug Wylie Design Lori/Doug Ervin/Wylie 281 dougwylie.net
Hand Thrown Pottery By Roberta Dallimonti Roberta Dallimonti 344 dallimontipottery.com
Jo's Holiday Designs Jo Remensperger 227/229C josholidaydesigns.com
Moonlit Method Crystalline Ceramics Greg/Pamela Beckman 245C moonlitmethod.com
Paz Clay And Fiber Pamela Zimmerman 292C berkeleypotters.com
Pence Animal Sculptures Sherri Rawson 304 pencepets.com
Sunshine Claydream Ceramics Monique Hilfer 147 .
The Gourmet Potter Patrick Tutt 143/145 thegourmetpotter.com
Wild Earth Sculpture Lorinda Bechtel 211 wildearthsculpture.com
Will Sandford Will Sandford 387 .

Collage

DBA Name Space Website
Richard Curtner Art Richard Curtner 330/332C curtnerart.com

Digital

DBA Name Space Website
Tofufu Wayne/Maibelle Ho/Lin 312 tofufu.com

Drawing/Pastel

DBA Name Space Website
Charcoals By Saderup Gary Saderup 276 garysaderup.com
Ratcliff Drawings Stuart Ratcliff 322 ratcliffdrawings.com
The Hive Gallery Emily Edmunds 123C facebook.com/TheHiveGallery/

Fiber Decorative

DBA Name Space Website
Posh Pumpkins Julie Swanton 352/354 poshpumpkinpatch.com
Rainbow Streamers Karen Schmidt 271C .
Serendipity Designs Diane Cull 253 serendipitydesignsbydiane.com

Fiber Functional

DBA Name Space Website
D Best Quilts Denise/Don Best 146/148 dbestcreations.com
Holidaypop Kathy/Tony Ma/Zhao 308 .
M.d. Provence Priscila/Andre Jourdan 367/369 .
Mayma's Aprons Jan Selby 412 maymasaprons.com
Neck Ease Millet Pillows Jason/Kim Curasi/Strickland 185 neck-ease.com
P.j. Niche Niko Culevski 283 chulesblankets.com
Pillow Picasso Cheryl Bechtold 240 pillowpicasso.com
Stop N' Paws Linda Russio 286 stopnpaws.com
Woofware-Handmade Dog Collars Dawn/Chris Sontag 194C woofware.com

Fiber Wearable

DBA Name Space Website
3 Potato Guo Feng 285 3potato.com
Alpaca By Karim Karim Lopez 324 alpacabykarim.com
Ayala Originals Cindy Ayala 357C ayalaoriginals.com
Coralie's Creations Coralie Rebello 256 .
Desert Sky Hampton George 305 .
Harmony Tie-Dye Brian/Heather Gleser 225/226 harmonytie-dyes.com
Hatterdashery Michael Loeffler 431C hatterdashery.com
Inky Binky Bonky Dee Dee Samos 213 inkybinkybonky.com
Jax Hatz Jacqueline Ryan 135 jaxhatz.com
Luminata Millinery Christine Treick 386 luminatamillinery.com
Martha's Special 'T's' Martha/Angel Nodal 320C .
Mod Clothing And Jewelry Sawinee (Mod) Khamhanphol 403/405 modcollections.com
Nancy Wilder Silk & Felt Wearable Art Nancy Wilder 152 nancywilder.com
Nite Owl Ink William Wat 373/375 niteowlink.com
One Of A Kind Tie-Dyed Clothing Karen Ferguson 309 karenstiedye.com
Patty & Company Patty Herrera 237 pattyandcompany.com
Tote Bella Merrie Westover 407 .
Trimitive Tri/Thom Tran 370/372 .
Us Trim Jin Kwon 366 .
Via Ripatti Designs Steve/Linda Ripatti 264C viaripatti.com
Yeahyeah!Ponyprince Jodi/Oscar Mullen/Bevilacqua 419C yeahyeahponyprince.com

Floral

DBA Name Space Website
Aurora Designs Angela Parker 413/415C .
Desert Mandala Kim/Kristin Scheidt 172/174 desertmandala.com
Kileens Garden Boutique Kileen/Shane Alvidrez 428 kileensgardenboutique.com
Lily's Florist & Gifts Paul Peng 371 .
New Country Bonsai Garden Hans Fang 132 .

Glass

DBA Name Space Website
David P Salazar Glass David Salazar 341 salazarglass.com
Fused Glass By Phyllis Phyllis Williams 129 phyllis-williams.com
Fused Glass Creations Dana Boyko 421 etsy.com/shop/fusedglassbydana
Gathering Glass Studio Llc Keith Gabor 315C gatheringglass.com
Glass By Glass Studios Johnny Glass 250C glassbyglass.com
Hanson And Kastles Ingrid/Ken Hanson 291C hansonartglass.com
Leonoff Art Glass Nick Leonoff 128C nickleonoff.com
Michael K. Originals Michael Barnett 331C facebook.com/Michaelkoriginals/?fref=ts
Other Worlds Keith Neissel 138C chimezone.com
Silkwood Glass Treg/Candace Silkwood 263C silkwoodglass.com
Studio Rynkiewicz Mariusz Rynkiewicz 137C mariuszart.com
The Nature Of Glass Dennis Hoerauf 217C natureofglass.com
Viscosity Cristy/Scott Aloysi/Graham 113C viscositystudio.com

Jewelry

DBA Name Space Website
Aquamarine Jewerly Studio Brooke/Patrick Glineur 427 aquamarinejewelrystudio.com
Ava Austin Studios Ava Austin 328 avaaustin.com
Bareket Design Rami Bareket 130 bareketdesign.com
Be Heart Now Amy Wolfe 411 beheartnow.com
Bones & Stones Ria Van Ornum 306 riasbonesandstones.com
C.gardelle/A.walther Christian/Astrid Gardelle/Walther 151 uniq-jewelry.com
Celeste Watch Company Celeste Wong 244 celestewatch.com
Claudia A Designs Claudia Abderhalden 314 claudiaadesigns.com
Compass Rose Design Creek/Johnny Van Houten 144 compassrosedesignjewelry.com
Forge And Fountain Joshua/Holly Haiman/Defount 279 forgeandfountain.com
Forkedelic.com Pam/Pete Amputh 274 forkedelic.com
Handcrafted By Huerta Crystal Huerta Ruiz 377 handcraftedbyhuerta.com
Hang In There Elfried/Thomas Somberg/Harp 214 unusualearrings.com
Hesters Jewelry Hester Van Diggelen 327 hestervandiggelen.com
J. Dubson-Design Odyssey Jerry/Joan Dubson 416C .
Jeeba Jewelry Jason/Jeanne Dayne 106 jeeba.com
John O. Fused Glass John Osterhaug 390 .
Katie Enewold Jewelry Katie Enewold 239 .
Kelly Morgen Jewelry Kelly Morgen 215 kellymorgen.com
Leeba Dana Spanierman 189 loveleeba.com
Me Designs Elisabeth Mahnken 288/290 medesigns.biz
Meditrina Designs 238 meditrinadesigns.com
Melissa Huntsman Melissa Huntsman 168C melissahuntsman.com
Monkapaws Renee Berglund 356 monapaws.com
Moonshadows Gary Chappell 260 .
Pearls Of Wisdom Design Hillary Schneider 184 pearlsofwisdomdesign.com
Ramos Designs Barbara Ramos 150 .
Rebecca Lynn Designs Rebecca Sugg 307 facebook.com/Rebecca-Lynn-Designs-140646839336356/
Refunct Jewelry Nanette/Delia Jordan/Keller 107 refunctjewelry.com
Rewind Carlos/Crystal Montanaro/Rivera 353/355 rewindjewelry.com
Ring Around The Toezees Sami Sheikh 167C ringaroundthetoezees.com
Sarada Designs Sarda Mccrea 117 .
Sauve Jewelry Thomas Sauve' 378 manamaui.wixsite.com/sauve-jewelry
Sean's Celtic Creations Sean Berton 336C seansceltic.com
Soni Bergman Designs Soni Bergman 207 sonidesigns.com
Space Reflection Art Llc Bo Li 133 bolijewelryartist.wixsite.com/art-director-portf-1
Sterling Echoes Denise Harrison 339 sterlingechoes.com
Storyteller Keys Jo Anne Hunot** 432C storytellerkeys.comlostandfoundangels
Tana Acton Designs Tana Acton 222C tanaacton.com
Tangleweeds Jeannine Komush 261 tangleweeds.etsy.com
Tribal Ties Josh Hirt 289 .
Vis A Vis Jewelry Virginie Blakey 208 visavisjewelry.com
Voz Jewelry Jennifer Lazar 346 vozjewelry.com
Wendy Kay Designs Wendy/Joe/Kay Edwards/Bonnell 249C etsy.com/shop/WendyKayDesigns
Whimsical Jewelry Renae Shaver 116/118 .
White Rhino Silver John Shipp 391 whiterhinosilver.com

Kaleidoscope

DBA Name Space Website
Starburst Glass Peter Eller 287 petescope.com

Kid’s Accessories

DBA Name Space Website
Daisies Susan/Ted Kienitz 105 daisiesplace.net
Knitnut By Jl Jing Lou 169 knitnutbyjl.com
Kritter Klips Quinn/Choi Steckel/Tse 374 kritterklips.com

Leather

DBA Name Space Website
Cathy's Collectibles Cathy Huntoon 347/349 .
Dawn Mountain Leatherart Susan Mountain 420C dawnmountainleatherart.com
Grape Craft Leather Richard Lafrenz 205C .
Head 'N Home Gary/Ronia Watrous/Grillos 153C/154C headnhome.com
Kamel Paul Wagner 142C thekamel.com
Rusalka Designs Jessica Conti 275 rusalka-designs.com
Voyager Young Mo Hong 131 sfvoyager33.wixsite.com/voyager
Wooly Rascals Chris/Charlotte Gurdal 311/313 woolyrascals.com

Metal

DBA Name Space Website
Peter Lindemann 121 .
Ambrz Art Amber Jones 175 ambrzart.com
Brighten Your Life Creations Ray/Gina/Zack Wood 103C/104C bylc.com
Dustin Logan Metalworks Dustin Logan 277 dustinloganmetalworks.com
Metalsouls Huy (Jack)/Jack Nguyen/Le 404/406 metalsouls.com
Pena Family Designs Juana/Eva Pena 358C
Sun Lovers Place Hector Perez Velazquez 141C sunloversplace.net

Miscellaneous

DBA Name Space Website
Bug Under Glass Kevin Clarke 430 bugunderglass.com
Butterfly Gallery Steven Albaranes** 262 butterflygallery.com
Cutting Edge Designs Dean Shapiro 364 cuttingedgedesignsinc.com
Ecosystems Of Hawaii Jeunko Major 171 ecosofhawaii.com
Falbrecht Studios Fred /Art Albrecht/Zadina 361C thecorker.com
Jane's Country Creations Jane Patton 181C glennlandfarm.com
Photo Mat Magic Justin Fleischman 149 photomatmagic.com
Puska Sports Matthew Puska 429 .
Raphael Originals Alison/Robert Klippel 408 raphaeloriginals.com
Rob's Cutting Boards Rob/Shellie Sullivan/Costa 423 .
Solid Rock Signs Donald Libby 191 etsy.com/solidrocksigns
The Magnetic Garden Ilona D'agostini 414 .
Wehaveacapforthat! Hazel/Linda Horsnell/Cullen 280 wehaveacapforthat.com

Mixed Media

DBA Name Space Website
A Buckle A Belt And A Brunette Kristi Flynn 115 bucklemebaby.com
Bt Arts, Inc Ben Teeter 342 btarts.com
Fine Art By Don Don Antram 323/325 fineartbydon.com
Kim's Studio Kyoung Ryun Kim 176 .
N&N Designs Llc Nicholas Vicknair 108/110C vicknairart.com
Natural Creations Rocky Rothschiller 223 wheatweavers.com
Neil Eye Neil Russell 379C neilzeye.com
Patriotic Painting David Schwartz 302C artzworks.com
Rohnerart.com Michael Rohner 210/212 rohnerart.com
Steamy Tech Lora/Greg Price 345 steamytech.com
Studio Firebaugh Marisa Firebaugh 186 studiofirebaugh.etsy.com
Time Craft Designs Lance Mackenzie 243 timecraftdesigns.com

Mosaic

DBA Name Space Website
Mosaics And More Barbara Bussler 351 mosaicsandmore.com
Paihia Mosaics Julia/Paul Embry/Blaker 119 paihiamosaics.com

Painting

DBA Name Space Website
Art And Surf Spencer/Stacey Reynolds 329 artandsurf.com
Biton Fine Art Moises Biton 183C bitonart.com
Gpy International Galleries Gwendolyn Mcshepard 221C gpygalleries.webs.com
Imps And Monsters Justin Hillgrove 182C impsandmonsters.com
Iris Wise Art Iris Wise 272C ibwiseart.com
Joe Marshall Art Joe Marshall 273 .
Silvestri Studios Teresa Silvestri 224 silvestristudios.com

Personal Care

DBA Name Space Website
Essence Of O Conny & Dennis Olarte 338/340 essenceofo.com
Essential Addictions Renee/Sean Wolf/Sullivan 120/122 essentialaddictions.com
Minibee Tanja King 410 minibeebeauty.com
Mrs. M's Handmade Henry Mowry 216/218C mrsmshandmade.com
O'casey Creations Sean/Kathleen Casey 242 bodystonecandles.com
Route One Pumpkins Sandra Klein 319C routeonepumpkins.com
The Coconut Hut Lena Chin-Hash 376 coconuthutbeauty.com
The Rustic Bar Kristal Freeman 278 therusticbar.com

Photography

DBA Name Space Website
Aaron Svenby Awescapes Aaron Svenby 255/257 .
Class V Images Larry Calof 362C classvimages.com
Cuppa Fog Chelsea Hiatt Farley 409 cuppafog.com
Don Schimmel Photography Don Schimmel 316C donschimmelphotography.com
Experience Wildlife Jennifer Leigh Warner 251 experiencewildlife.com
Gayla Worrell Photography Gayla Worrell 326 gaylaworrell.com
Greg Magee Photography Greg Magee 228/230C wildcentralcoast.com
Illumere Natalya Polyakova 235 illumere.com
Liangs Photography Keith Liang 124C keithliang.com
Light Chasers, Inc. Louis Cantillo 384C louiscantillo.com
Meadow Rose Photography/Meadow Rose Photos Art/Meadow Rose Photoart.com Meadow/Lancaster Kristine 127C meadowrosephotoart.com
Pam Wood Photography & Art Pamela Wood 206C pamwoodphoto.com

Printmaking/Graphics

DBA Name Space Website
Nzalamba Artworks Paul/Lungala Nzalamba/Rubadiri 422/424 nzalamba-artworks.com
Voila Vintage Jean-Luc Desreumaux** 188/190 VoilaVintage.com

Sculpture

DBA Name Space Website
Jeff Owen Artworks Jeff Owen 335C jeffowen.com
Mackenzie Studio Michele Mackenzie 241 mmackenziegallery.com
Rising Tide Sculpture Richard Vest 301C/303 risingtidesculpture.com

Toys

DBA Name Space Website
Buttons Up Linda Farrell 114C buttonsup.com
Cuddly Critter Puppets Cheryl Guth 282/284 cuddlycritterpuppets.com
Dancing Wings Aka Songbird Ocarinas Darren/Durian Steinberg/Songbird 178C dancingwings.com/
Handpainted Wood Puzzles Marvin/Margaret Jack 209 kidpuzzles.com
Isoka Flutes Luis Gervasi 343 .
Learn And Play Arlyne/Richard Julao 233C fabricbooksandtoys.com
The Bubble Maker/Shockey Designs Diana/Ray Shockey 193C .
The Woodsman Doug Gold 246C thewoodsmantoys.com
Zoomeez (Kincor Designs) Mara Murray 348 etsy.com/search?q=zoomeez

Wood

DBA Name Space Website
Ardeth Sealy Ardeth Sealy 350 ardswoodcreations.com
Hardwood Creations David/Teresa Levy 177/179 davidlevycreations.com
Kd Designs Of Monterey Ken/Josie Dallinger 187 kddesigns.us
Ladybug Design Anna Pavlova 173 hairforkonline.com
Lawn Cheers Holly Cleeland 368 hollycleeland.com
Lebenzon Paintbrushes Tracy Lebenzon 380C lebenzon-paintbrushes.com
Michael Frazier Designs Michael/Tess Frazier 383C/385 michaelfrazierdesigns.com
Mission City Pens Brian Lane 388 missioncitypens.com
Moonlight Shenanigans The Spoonmaker David Rully 389 moonlightshenanigans.com
Quetzalcoatlmusic Guillermo Martinez 170 quetzalcoatlmusIc.org
Scheumack Broom Company Thurman Scheumack 259 broommagic.com
Shorebreak Designs Lee Hinge 321 shorebreakdesigns.com
Simple Living Nok/Prapaporn Brinkworth 425 simplelivingstyle.com
Spring Garden Cedar Steven Andersen 180C springgardencedar.com
The Burlap Lady Tiffany/Julia Felty/Elder 252/254 facebook.com/theburlaplady
Tsunami Surf Signs Theresa Bridges 363/365 tsunamisurfsigns.com
Wood Turning Obsession Jeff Davison 136 woodturningobsession.com
Wood U Like Inc. Tim Earling 234C woodulikeinc.com