Artisan Marketplace, Folsom

Date & Time of Show:

April 29 & 30, 2017
10am-6pm Sat/10am-5pm Sun

Address of show:

13000 Folsom Boulevard, Folsom, CA

CW31 visited Lorraine Ortiz of Redwood Coast Creative Arts this Monday morning! View the segment HERE.

The inaugural Artisan Marketplace creates a boutique handcrafted art alfresco experience inside the Center Drive area at Folsom Premium Outlets on Saturday, April 29 from 10am-6pm and Sunday, April 30 from 10am-5pm. Featuring treasures crafted by more than 40 artisans this open-air marketplace celebrates the artists’ talent and an opportunity to learn about their inspiration in creating lasting beauty.

The inaugural Artisan Marketplace creates a boutique handcrafted art alfresco experience inside the Center Drive area at Folsom Premium Outlets on Saturday, April 29 from 10am-6pm and Sunday, April 30 from 10am-5pm. Featuring treasures crafted by more than 40 artisans this open-air marketplace celebrates the artists’ talent and an opportunity to learn about their inspiration in creating lasting beauty.

As part of the event, Redwood Coast Creative Arts will be on-hand showcasing artists from their gallery and providing demos and make and take crafts. An area favorite, Jen’s Farm Stand Lemonade, will be on-site serving up handcrafted summer-flavored lemonades with delicious options such as pineapple-mint, strawberry basil and bubbling citrus sunrise. Additionally, Off the Grid: Folsom Premium Outlets will be on hand with their “pop-up lunch event with food trucks and live music” from noon to 4 p.m. each day.

ARTISTS: Join us for one or both of our new Art Festivals hosted by Folsom Premium Outlets. The event site is an 80 store outdoor shopping mall just 20 minutes east of Sacramento and conveniently located off Highway 50 at the Folsom Blvd. exit. Folsom Premium Outlets draws from the greater Sacramento area including Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Elk Grove and Granite Bay. Featured stores include Calvin Klein, Chico’s, Coach Outlet, LOFT Outlet, Nike, Samsonite, Kenneth Cole, Banana Republic and Vans. ARTISAN MARKETPLACE debuts this April and focuses on Fine Arts and Crafts. The October celebration, HANDCRAFTED HARVEST HOLIDAYS, may expand to include music, interactive activities for kids, community booths and focus more on your handcrafted holiday gift items. These open-air arts and crafts galleries are on the closed street of Center Drive located in the middle of the mall’s two major entrances. Artists can drive to their space to unload. Spaces are 10×10 or 10×20 on asphalt. Overnight security. No electricity. 60 spaces

Digital Event Ad PDF…click here to download

Digital Color Event Ad JPG below

Ceramics

DBA Name Space Website
Doug Wylie Design Lori/Doug Ervin/Wylie dougwylie.net
Island Girl Pottery Paula Evans .
John C Reiger Pottery John Reiger johnreigerpottery.com
John Manley Pottery John Manley facebook.com/John-Manley-Pottery-189085631115799/

Fiber Wearable

DBA Name Space Website
Ayala Originals Cindy Ayala ayalaoriginals.com
Hand Painted Designs By Lorna Lorna Ritter bylorna.com
Kg Threads Kateryna Golovanova kgthreads.com
Pala Pala Inc Barbara/Frank Hall palapala.com
Wearable Art Clothing Veronica Welch

Jewelry

DBA Name Space Website
Allmylight Llc Nina/Igor Tsaregorodtseva/Tryndin allmylight.com
Bareket Design Rami Bareket bareketdesign.com
Cathy Cederlind Designs Cathy Cederlind cathycederlind.blogspot.com
Ceh Creations Christine Hartsock cehcreations.com
Hesters Jewelry Hester Van Diggelen hestervandiggelen.com
Moonshadows Gary Chappell .

Kid’s Accessories

DBA Name Space Website
Button The Mouse Books Larry/Sandy Yocum buttonthemouse.com

Leather

DBA Name Space Website
Napoleon Alexander Napoleon/Rosa Paz napoleonalexander.com
Strawberry Fields Sydney Oshea .

Metal

DBA Name Space Website
Club Presley O'day Presley clubpresley.com
Copper Keiligh Creations Kelly Smith Cassidy kellysmithcassidy.com
Jay Bear Knives And Katie Wolff Studio Jay/Katie Gordin/Wolff jaybearknives.com

Miscellaneous

DBA Name Space Website
Stone Soup Designs Richard Mccall stonesoupsantas.com

Mixed Media

DBA Name Space Website
Art'frica Angela Dallas .
Fine Art By Don Don Antram fineartbydon.com
Fortune's Gallery Fortune Sitole fortunesgallery.com
Karen Hale Mixed Media Paintings Karen Hale karenhale.com
Redwood Coast Creative Arts Lorraine "Lala" Ortiz redwoodcoastcreativearts.typepad.com
Rtistmary Mary Kenyon rtistmary.etsy.com

Music

DBA Name Space Website
Ancient Winds Jose' Cabezas ancientwinds.net

Personal Care

DBA Name Space Website
Hanna's Soapworks Michelle Miller hannassoapworks.com

Photography

DBA Name Space Website
Bussert Images Sharon/Jessica Bussert bussert.com
Kiwi Kamera Garry Moore kiwikamera.com
Mountain Mike Photography Mike Loomis mountainmikephotography.com
Scenic Light Photography Bob Evans sceniclight.com

Toys

DBA Name Space Website
Learn And Play Arlyne/Richard Julao fabricbooksandtoys.com
The Woodsman Doug Gold thewoodsmantoys.com

Wood

DBA Name Space Website
Moonlight Shenanigans The Spoonmaker David Rully moonlightshenanigans.com
Shorebreak Designs Lee Hinge shorebreakdesigns.com
Spring Garden Cedar Steven Andersen springgardencedar.com
The Woodkins Linda Lebedowicz thewoodkins.com